Individuals moving to Cumberland from within the state, must, within 10 days, come to the Excise Office and have an address change completed on their vehicle registration (no charge), and have their Driver’s License address changed at a local Maine Department of Motor Vehicles office.
Individuals moving to Cumberland from out of state, must, within 30 days of residency in Cumberland, register their vehicles at the Excise Office. You will need to bring:
- the previous out of state registration
- the title to the vehicle if it is a 1995 or newer model
- proof of insurance coverage as required by the State of Maine (Your proof of insurance can be faxed to Town Hall at 829-2214.)