Cumberland Public Safety Department Awards Banquet

The annual Cumberland Public Safety Awards Banquet was held this past weekend at the Val Halla Banquet Center. The evening featured awards, presentations, prize drawings, and an audio/video presentation of the past year's police and fire events.
A fire department member who has belonged for twenty-five years becomes an automatic Life Member.  Newly inducted life members this year are Karen Bilodeau and Deputy Chief Christopher Copp.
-5-year pins were presented to Firefighters Dianne Fossett and Dr. John Martel
-10-year pins were presented to Firefighters Erin Chandler, Wendall Howard, Jordan Small, and Natalie Muldoon
-15-year pins went to Firefighters Adam Foster, Richard Gibbs and Mark Sloat
The departments presented their distinguished service awards.  The recipients are nominated by their peers and selected by committee.
Brian Cashin, CFD
Brian received the Administrative Service Award for his devoted support involving the construction of newly renovated Central Station.
Sgt. Thomas Burgess, CPD
Sgt. Burgess received the Community Service Award in part, for his life-saving wellness actions toward a Cumberland resident.
Sgt. Tony Ridge, CPD
Sgt. Ridge received the Officer of the Year Award.
Firefighter Matthew Dobson, CFD
Matthew received Firefighter of the Year Award.
Capt. David St. Clair, CFD
David received Officer of the Year Award.